Wyoming Pharmacist CE Courses (2026)
To renew your Pharmacist license in Wyoming you need to satisfy the Wyoming State Board of Pharmacy's continuing education (CE) requirement — about 12 hours per 1-year cycle. Below is what the board requires and a comparison of course providers that offer qualifying CE. This is an unofficial guide — confirm any course is board-approved before you buy.
What Wyoming requires for Pharmacist renewal
| CE hours required | 12 hours per cycle |
|---|---|
| Renewal cycle | 12 months |
| CE tracking system | CPE Monitor (NABP) |
| Governing body | Wyoming State Board of Pharmacy |
Pharmacists must complete and report 12 contact hours (1.2 CEUs) of approved continuing pharmaceutical education during the previous license period (the immediately preceding Jan 1–Dec 31) to renew. Of these, 1.5 hours must address responsible prescribing/dispensing of controlled substances (opioid-related), with the remaining 10.5 as electives. All CE must be ACPE-accredited and reported through NABP's CPE Monitor. CE cannot be carried forward to future years. Pharmacists are exempt from the CPE requirement for their first license renewal period. The board reported figure does not specify a separate live-CE minimum or a distinct pharmacy-law/jurisprudence CE hour requirement.
Full Pharmacist renewal guide for Wyoming (deadlines, fees & CE) →
Wyoming Pharmacist CE course providers
- Power-Pak C.E.
Free and low-cost ACPE-accredited pharmacy CPE across clinical and law topics.
- Pharmacist's Letter (TRC Healthcare)
Subscription CPE plus drug-information resources for pharmacists.
- freeCE
Live and home-study ACPE pharmacy CPE, including law and immunization courses.
- CEimpact
ACPE-accredited pharmacy CPE subscriptions and certificate programs.
Wyoming Pharmacist CE courses: frequently asked questions
How many CE hours do I need to renew my Pharmacist license in Wyoming?
Wyoming requires about 12 continuing-education hours per renewal cycle. Pharmacists must complete and report 12 contact hours (1.2 CEUs) of approved continuing pharmaceutical education during the previous license period (the immediately preceding Jan 1–Dec 31) to renew. Of these, 1.5 hours must address responsible prescribing/dispensing of controlled substances (opioid-related), with the remaining 10.5 as electives. All CE must be ACPE-accredited and reported through NABP's CPE Monitor. CE cannot be carried forward to future years. Pharmacists are exempt from the CPE requirement for their first license renewal period. The board reported figure does not specify a separate live-CE minimum or a distinct pharmacy-law/jurisprudence CE hour requirement.
Do online Pharmacist CE courses count in Wyoming?
Online courses generally count when the provider is approved by or recognized by the Wyoming State Board of Pharmacy and the completion is reported through CPE Monitor (NABP). Always confirm a course is accepted before you buy it.
Where do I report my Wyoming Pharmacist CE?
Wyoming uses CPE Monitor (NABP) to track Pharmacist continuing education. Make sure your completions post there before you renew.
Requirement last verified 2026-06-01 from the Wyoming State Board of Pharmacy. Always confirm current rules with the board before relying on this.
Official Wyoming State Board of Pharmacy site →
Pharmacist CE courses in another state
- California Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Florida Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- New York Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Texas Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Alabama Pharmacist CE courses
- Alaska Pharmacist CE courses
- Arizona Pharmacist CE courses
- Arkansas Pharmacist CE courses
- Colorado Pharmacist CE courses
- Connecticut Pharmacist CE courses
- Delaware Pharmacist CE courses
- District of Columbia Pharmacist CE courses
- Georgia Pharmacist CE courses
- Hawaii Pharmacist CE courses
- Idaho Pharmacist CE courses
- Illinois Pharmacist CE courses
- Indiana Pharmacist CE courses
- Iowa Pharmacist CE courses
- Kansas Pharmacist CE courses
- Kentucky Pharmacist CE courses
- Louisiana Pharmacist CE courses
- Maine Pharmacist CE courses
- Maryland Pharmacist CE courses
- Massachusetts Pharmacist CE courses
- Michigan Pharmacist CE courses
- Minnesota Pharmacist CE courses
- Mississippi Pharmacist CE courses
- Missouri Pharmacist CE courses
- Montana Pharmacist CE courses
- Nebraska Pharmacist CE courses
- Nevada Pharmacist CE courses
- New Hampshire Pharmacist CE courses
- New Jersey Pharmacist CE courses
- New Mexico Pharmacist CE courses
- North Carolina Pharmacist CE courses
- North Dakota Pharmacist CE courses
- Ohio Pharmacist CE courses
- Oklahoma Pharmacist CE courses
- Oregon Pharmacist CE courses
- Pennsylvania Pharmacist CE courses
- Rhode Island Pharmacist CE courses
- South Carolina Pharmacist CE courses
- South Dakota Pharmacist CE courses
- Tennessee Pharmacist CE courses
- Utah Pharmacist CE courses
- Vermont Pharmacist CE courses
- Virginia Pharmacist CE courses
- Washington Pharmacist CE courses
- West Virginia Pharmacist CE courses
- Wisconsin Pharmacist CE courses