North Dakota Pharmacist CE Courses (2026)
To renew your Pharmacist license in North Dakota you need to satisfy the North Dakota Board of Pharmacy's continuing education (CE) requirement — about 15 hours per 1-year cycle. Below is what the board requires and a comparison of course providers that offer qualifying CE. This is an unofficial guide — confirm any course is board-approved before you buy.
What North Dakota requires for Pharmacist renewal
| CE hours required | 15 hours per cycle |
|---|---|
| Renewal cycle | 12 months |
| Governing body | North Dakota Board of Pharmacy |
Per ND Administrative Code 61-03-04, each pharmacist must complete at least 15 hours (1.5 CEU) of approved continuing pharmaceutical education every year as a condition of license renewal. The annual reporting period begins March 1 and ends the last day of February; no carryover is allowed except that hours earned in the 12 months before a reporting period may be applied to either that or the prior period (not both). Pharmacists keep their own records (retained two years). The CE requirement does not apply to a pharmacist's first renewal. Failure to obtain the 15 hours by the renewal date may result in suspension (minimum 30 days). Separately, ND's limited-prescriptive-authority/opioid-antagonist rule (61-04-12) imposes a one-time naloxone-related CE for pharmacists who dispense naloxone. The official code does not specify a fixed minimum number of pharmacy-law or live CE hours within the 15.
Full Pharmacist renewal guide for North Dakota (deadlines, fees & CE) →
North Dakota Pharmacist CE course providers
- Power-Pak C.E.
Free and low-cost ACPE-accredited pharmacy CPE across clinical and law topics.
- Pharmacist's Letter (TRC Healthcare)
Subscription CPE plus drug-information resources for pharmacists.
- freeCE
Live and home-study ACPE pharmacy CPE, including law and immunization courses.
- CEimpact
ACPE-accredited pharmacy CPE subscriptions and certificate programs.
North Dakota Pharmacist CE courses: frequently asked questions
How many CE hours do I need to renew my Pharmacist license in North Dakota?
North Dakota requires about 15 continuing-education hours per renewal cycle. Per ND Administrative Code 61-03-04, each pharmacist must complete at least 15 hours (1.5 CEU) of approved continuing pharmaceutical education every year as a condition of license renewal. The annual reporting period begins March 1 and ends the last day of February; no carryover is allowed except that hours earned in the 12 months before a reporting period may be applied to either that or the prior period (not both). Pharmacists keep their own records (retained two years). The CE requirement does not apply to a pharmacist's first renewal. Failure to obtain the 15 hours by the renewal date may result in suspension (minimum 30 days). Separately, ND's limited-prescriptive-authority/opioid-antagonist rule (61-04-12) imposes a one-time naloxone-related CE for pharmacists who dispense naloxone. The official code does not specify a fixed minimum number of pharmacy-law or live CE hours within the 15.
Do online Pharmacist CE courses count in North Dakota?
Online courses generally count when the provider is approved by or recognized by the North Dakota Board of Pharmacy. Always confirm a course is accepted before you buy it.
Where do I report my North Dakota Pharmacist CE?
North Dakota generally has you attest to CE at renewal and keep your own documentation in case of an audit. Confirm the current process with the North Dakota Board of Pharmacy.
Requirement last verified 2026-06-01 from the North Dakota Board of Pharmacy. Always confirm current rules with the board before relying on this.
Official North Dakota Board of Pharmacy site →
Pharmacist CE courses in another state
- California Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Florida Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- New York Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Texas Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Alabama Pharmacist CE courses
- Alaska Pharmacist CE courses
- Arizona Pharmacist CE courses
- Arkansas Pharmacist CE courses
- Colorado Pharmacist CE courses
- Connecticut Pharmacist CE courses
- Delaware Pharmacist CE courses
- District of Columbia Pharmacist CE courses
- Georgia Pharmacist CE courses
- Hawaii Pharmacist CE courses
- Idaho Pharmacist CE courses
- Illinois Pharmacist CE courses
- Indiana Pharmacist CE courses
- Iowa Pharmacist CE courses
- Kansas Pharmacist CE courses
- Kentucky Pharmacist CE courses
- Louisiana Pharmacist CE courses
- Maine Pharmacist CE courses
- Maryland Pharmacist CE courses
- Massachusetts Pharmacist CE courses
- Michigan Pharmacist CE courses
- Minnesota Pharmacist CE courses
- Mississippi Pharmacist CE courses
- Missouri Pharmacist CE courses
- Montana Pharmacist CE courses
- Nebraska Pharmacist CE courses
- Nevada Pharmacist CE courses
- New Hampshire Pharmacist CE courses
- New Jersey Pharmacist CE courses
- New Mexico Pharmacist CE courses
- North Carolina Pharmacist CE courses
- Ohio Pharmacist CE courses
- Oklahoma Pharmacist CE courses
- Oregon Pharmacist CE courses
- Pennsylvania Pharmacist CE courses
- Rhode Island Pharmacist CE courses
- South Carolina Pharmacist CE courses
- South Dakota Pharmacist CE courses
- Tennessee Pharmacist CE courses
- Utah Pharmacist CE courses
- Vermont Pharmacist CE courses
- Virginia Pharmacist CE courses
- Washington Pharmacist CE courses
- West Virginia Pharmacist CE courses
- Wisconsin Pharmacist CE courses
- Wyoming Pharmacist CE courses
Other CE course guides in North Dakota
- North Dakota Barber CE courses
- North Dakota CNA CE courses
- North Dakota CPA CE courses
- North Dakota Cosmetology CE courses
- North Dakota Contractor CE courses
- North Dakota Insurance CE courses
- North Dakota LPN CE courses
- North Dakota Massage Therapy CE courses
- North Dakota Real Estate CE courses
- North Dakota RN CE courses