Nevada Pharmacist CE Courses (2026)
To renew your Pharmacist license in Nevada you need to satisfy the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy's continuing education (CE) requirement — about 30 hours per 2-year cycle. Below is what the board requires and a comparison of course providers that offer qualifying CE. This is an unofficial guide — confirm any course is board-approved before you buy.
What Nevada requires for Pharmacist renewal
| CE hours required | 30 hours per cycle |
|---|---|
| Renewal cycle | 24 months |
| CE tracking system | CPE Monitor |
| Governing body | Nevada State Board of Pharmacy |
A full cycle requires 30 CPE hours over the two years (the board calculates CE owed at a rate of 1.25 hours per month of licensure during the cycle, totaling 30 hours for a 24-month period). All pharmacists living or practicing in Nevada must include 1 hour of approved Nevada pharmacy law CE each renewal, which can be earned via the board's free online law program, a live board-presented program, or attending one full day of a board meeting in person (the law hour cannot be substituted by any other program). Detailed CE requirements and exceptions are set in NAC 639.330 and 639.335. New graduates are exempt from CE for the first 2 years after graduation only. Pharmacists administering immunizations have a separate annual immunization-related CE obligation. The board pages reviewed did not state separate fixed numeric requirements for controlled-substance/opioid or patient-safety topics beyond the law-CE hour.
Full Pharmacist renewal guide for Nevada (deadlines, fees & CE) →
Nevada Pharmacist CE course providers
- Power-Pak C.E.
Free and low-cost ACPE-accredited pharmacy CPE across clinical and law topics.
- Pharmacist's Letter (TRC Healthcare)
Subscription CPE plus drug-information resources for pharmacists.
- freeCE
Live and home-study ACPE pharmacy CPE, including law and immunization courses.
- CEimpact
ACPE-accredited pharmacy CPE subscriptions and certificate programs.
Nevada Pharmacist CE courses: frequently asked questions
How many CE hours do I need to renew my Pharmacist license in Nevada?
Nevada requires about 30 continuing-education hours per renewal cycle. A full cycle requires 30 CPE hours over the two years (the board calculates CE owed at a rate of 1.25 hours per month of licensure during the cycle, totaling 30 hours for a 24-month period). All pharmacists living or practicing in Nevada must include 1 hour of approved Nevada pharmacy law CE each renewal, which can be earned via the board's free online law program, a live board-presented program, or attending one full day of a board meeting in person (the law hour cannot be substituted by any other program). Detailed CE requirements and exceptions are set in NAC 639.330 and 639.335. New graduates are exempt from CE for the first 2 years after graduation only. Pharmacists administering immunizations have a separate annual immunization-related CE obligation. The board pages reviewed did not state separate fixed numeric requirements for controlled-substance/opioid or patient-safety topics beyond the law-CE hour.
Do online Pharmacist CE courses count in Nevada?
Online courses generally count when the provider is approved by or recognized by the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy and the completion is reported through CPE Monitor. Always confirm a course is accepted before you buy it.
Where do I report my Nevada Pharmacist CE?
Nevada uses CPE Monitor to track Pharmacist continuing education. Make sure your completions post there before you renew.
Requirement last verified 2026-06-01 from the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. Always confirm current rules with the board before relying on this.
Official Nevada State Board of Pharmacy site →
Pharmacist CE courses in another state
- California Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Florida Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- New York Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Texas Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Alabama Pharmacist CE courses
- Alaska Pharmacist CE courses
- Arizona Pharmacist CE courses
- Arkansas Pharmacist CE courses
- Colorado Pharmacist CE courses
- Connecticut Pharmacist CE courses
- Delaware Pharmacist CE courses
- District of Columbia Pharmacist CE courses
- Georgia Pharmacist CE courses
- Hawaii Pharmacist CE courses
- Idaho Pharmacist CE courses
- Illinois Pharmacist CE courses
- Indiana Pharmacist CE courses
- Iowa Pharmacist CE courses
- Kansas Pharmacist CE courses
- Kentucky Pharmacist CE courses
- Louisiana Pharmacist CE courses
- Maine Pharmacist CE courses
- Maryland Pharmacist CE courses
- Massachusetts Pharmacist CE courses
- Michigan Pharmacist CE courses
- Minnesota Pharmacist CE courses
- Mississippi Pharmacist CE courses
- Missouri Pharmacist CE courses
- Montana Pharmacist CE courses
- Nebraska Pharmacist CE courses
- New Hampshire Pharmacist CE courses
- New Jersey Pharmacist CE courses
- New Mexico Pharmacist CE courses
- North Carolina Pharmacist CE courses
- North Dakota Pharmacist CE courses
- Ohio Pharmacist CE courses
- Oklahoma Pharmacist CE courses
- Oregon Pharmacist CE courses
- Pennsylvania Pharmacist CE courses
- Rhode Island Pharmacist CE courses
- South Carolina Pharmacist CE courses
- South Dakota Pharmacist CE courses
- Tennessee Pharmacist CE courses
- Utah Pharmacist CE courses
- Vermont Pharmacist CE courses
- Virginia Pharmacist CE courses
- Washington Pharmacist CE courses
- West Virginia Pharmacist CE courses
- Wisconsin Pharmacist CE courses
- Wyoming Pharmacist CE courses