Nebraska Pharmacist CE Courses (2026)
To renew your Pharmacist license in Nebraska you need to satisfy the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health, Licensure Unit (Board of Pharmacy)'s continuing education (CE) requirement — about 30 hours per 2-year cycle. Below is what the board requires and a comparison of course providers that offer qualifying CE. This is an unofficial guide — confirm any course is board-approved before you buy.
What Nebraska requires for Pharmacist renewal
| CE hours required | 30 hours per cycle |
|---|---|
| Renewal cycle | 24 months |
| Governing body | Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health, Licensure Unit (Board of Pharmacy) |
Thirty (30) hours of acceptable continuing education must be earned during the 24-month period preceding license renewal. Acceptable providers per the Board are ACPE, the Nebraska Council on Continuing Pharmaceutical Education, ACCME Category 1 CE, and other providers meeting ACPE-equivalent quality standards. The official page does not specify a mandatory number of hours in pharmacy law/jurisprudence, controlled substances/opioid, immunization, or patient safety topics, nor a per-year minimum or live-CE requirement. Licensees retain CE documentation at least 4 years and submit certificates only if selected for a random audit.
Full Pharmacist renewal guide for Nebraska (deadlines, fees & CE) →
Nebraska Pharmacist CE course providers
- Power-Pak C.E.
Free and low-cost ACPE-accredited pharmacy CPE across clinical and law topics.
- Pharmacist's Letter (TRC Healthcare)
Subscription CPE plus drug-information resources for pharmacists.
- freeCE
Live and home-study ACPE pharmacy CPE, including law and immunization courses.
- CEimpact
ACPE-accredited pharmacy CPE subscriptions and certificate programs.
Nebraska Pharmacist CE courses: frequently asked questions
How many CE hours do I need to renew my Pharmacist license in Nebraska?
Nebraska requires about 30 continuing-education hours per renewal cycle. Thirty (30) hours of acceptable continuing education must be earned during the 24-month period preceding license renewal. Acceptable providers per the Board are ACPE, the Nebraska Council on Continuing Pharmaceutical Education, ACCME Category 1 CE, and other providers meeting ACPE-equivalent quality standards. The official page does not specify a mandatory number of hours in pharmacy law/jurisprudence, controlled substances/opioid, immunization, or patient safety topics, nor a per-year minimum or live-CE requirement. Licensees retain CE documentation at least 4 years and submit certificates only if selected for a random audit.
Do online Pharmacist CE courses count in Nebraska?
Online courses generally count when the provider is approved by or recognized by the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health, Licensure Unit (Board of Pharmacy). Always confirm a course is accepted before you buy it.
Where do I report my Nebraska Pharmacist CE?
Nebraska generally has you attest to CE at renewal and keep your own documentation in case of an audit. Confirm the current process with the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health, Licensure Unit (Board of Pharmacy).
Requirement last verified 2026-06-01 from the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health, Licensure Unit (Board of Pharmacy). Always confirm current rules with the board before relying on this.
Pharmacist CE courses in another state
- California Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Florida Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- New York Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Texas Pharmacist CE coursesPopular
- Alabama Pharmacist CE courses
- Alaska Pharmacist CE courses
- Arizona Pharmacist CE courses
- Arkansas Pharmacist CE courses
- Colorado Pharmacist CE courses
- Connecticut Pharmacist CE courses
- Delaware Pharmacist CE courses
- District of Columbia Pharmacist CE courses
- Georgia Pharmacist CE courses
- Hawaii Pharmacist CE courses
- Idaho Pharmacist CE courses
- Illinois Pharmacist CE courses
- Indiana Pharmacist CE courses
- Iowa Pharmacist CE courses
- Kansas Pharmacist CE courses
- Kentucky Pharmacist CE courses
- Louisiana Pharmacist CE courses
- Maine Pharmacist CE courses
- Maryland Pharmacist CE courses
- Massachusetts Pharmacist CE courses
- Michigan Pharmacist CE courses
- Minnesota Pharmacist CE courses
- Mississippi Pharmacist CE courses
- Missouri Pharmacist CE courses
- Montana Pharmacist CE courses
- Nevada Pharmacist CE courses
- New Hampshire Pharmacist CE courses
- New Jersey Pharmacist CE courses
- New Mexico Pharmacist CE courses
- North Carolina Pharmacist CE courses
- North Dakota Pharmacist CE courses
- Ohio Pharmacist CE courses
- Oklahoma Pharmacist CE courses
- Oregon Pharmacist CE courses
- Pennsylvania Pharmacist CE courses
- Rhode Island Pharmacist CE courses
- South Carolina Pharmacist CE courses
- South Dakota Pharmacist CE courses
- Tennessee Pharmacist CE courses
- Utah Pharmacist CE courses
- Vermont Pharmacist CE courses
- Virginia Pharmacist CE courses
- Washington Pharmacist CE courses
- West Virginia Pharmacist CE courses
- Wisconsin Pharmacist CE courses
- Wyoming Pharmacist CE courses