Alabama Massage Therapy CE Courses (2026)
To renew your Massage Therapy license in Alabama you need to satisfy the Alabama Massage Therapy Licensing Board (AMTLB)'s continuing education (CE) requirement — about 16 hours per 2-year cycle. Below is what the board requires and a comparison of course providers that offer qualifying CE. This is an unofficial guide — confirm any course is board-approved before you buy.
What Alabama requires for Massage Therapy renewal
| CE hours required | 16 hours per cycle |
|---|---|
| Renewal cycle | 24 months |
| Governing body | Alabama Massage Therapy Licensing Board (AMTLB) |
Sixteen (16) hours of continuing education are required for each two-year renewal. The official massage therapist renewal page does not specify a mandatory ethics or other named topic component. Renewal also requires a fingerprint background check (costs billed separately by a third-party vendor), proof of professional and general liability insurance ($1M minimum from an "A"-rated or better carrier), a completed supplemental/regulatory questionnaire, and proof of U.S. citizenship or lawful presence.
Full Massage Therapy renewal guide for Alabama (deadlines, fees & CE) →
Alabama Massage Therapy CE course providers
- Institute for Integrative Healthcare
NCBTMB-approved online massage CE, including ethics and state-required topics.
- ABMP (Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals)
Member CE library and approved courses for massage therapists.
- NCBTMB Approved Providers
Directory of NCBTMB-approved CE providers accepted by most state boards.
Alabama Massage Therapy CE courses: frequently asked questions
How many CE hours do I need to renew my Massage Therapy license in Alabama?
Alabama requires about 16 continuing-education hours per renewal cycle. Sixteen (16) hours of continuing education are required for each two-year renewal. The official massage therapist renewal page does not specify a mandatory ethics or other named topic component. Renewal also requires a fingerprint background check (costs billed separately by a third-party vendor), proof of professional and general liability insurance ($1M minimum from an "A"-rated or better carrier), a completed supplemental/regulatory questionnaire, and proof of U.S. citizenship or lawful presence.
Do online Massage Therapy CE courses count in Alabama?
Online courses generally count when the provider is approved by or recognized by the Alabama Massage Therapy Licensing Board (AMTLB). Always confirm a course is accepted before you buy it.
Where do I report my Alabama Massage Therapy CE?
Alabama generally has you attest to CE at renewal and keep your own documentation in case of an audit. Confirm the current process with the Alabama Massage Therapy Licensing Board (AMTLB).
Requirement last verified 2026-06-01 from the Alabama Massage Therapy Licensing Board (AMTLB). Always confirm current rules with the board before relying on this.
Official Alabama Massage Therapy Licensing Board (AMTLB) site →
Massage Therapy CE courses in another state
- Florida Massage Therapy CE coursesPopular
- New York Massage Therapy CE coursesPopular
- Pennsylvania Massage Therapy CE coursesPopular
- Texas Massage Therapy CE coursesPopular
- Alaska Massage Therapy CE courses
- Arizona Massage Therapy CE courses
- Arkansas Massage Therapy CE courses
- Colorado Massage Therapy CE courses
- Connecticut Massage Therapy CE courses
- Delaware Massage Therapy CE courses
- District of Columbia Massage Therapy CE courses
- Georgia Massage Therapy CE courses
- Hawaii Massage Therapy CE courses
- Idaho Massage Therapy CE courses
- Illinois Massage Therapy CE courses
- Indiana Massage Therapy CE courses
- Iowa Massage Therapy CE courses
- Kentucky Massage Therapy CE courses
- Louisiana Massage Therapy CE courses
- Maine Massage Therapy CE courses
- Maryland Massage Therapy CE courses
- Massachusetts Massage Therapy CE courses
- Michigan Massage Therapy CE courses
- Mississippi Massage Therapy CE courses
- Missouri Massage Therapy CE courses
- Montana Massage Therapy CE courses
- Nebraska Massage Therapy CE courses
- Nevada Massage Therapy CE courses
- New Hampshire Massage Therapy CE courses
- New Jersey Massage Therapy CE courses
- New Mexico Massage Therapy CE courses
- North Carolina Massage Therapy CE courses
- North Dakota Massage Therapy CE courses
- Ohio Massage Therapy CE courses
- Oklahoma Massage Therapy CE courses
- Oregon Massage Therapy CE courses
- Rhode Island Massage Therapy CE courses
- South Carolina Massage Therapy CE courses
- South Dakota Massage Therapy CE courses
- Tennessee Massage Therapy CE courses
- Utah Massage Therapy CE courses
- Vermont Massage Therapy CE courses
- Virginia Massage Therapy CE courses
- Washington Massage Therapy CE courses
- West Virginia Massage Therapy CE courses
- Wisconsin Massage Therapy CE courses