Maryland Cosmetology CE Courses (2026)
To renew your Cosmetology license in Maryland you need to satisfy the Maryland Board of Cosmetologists (Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, Maryland Department of Labor)'s continuing education (CE) requirement — about 6 hours per 2-year cycle. Below is what the board requires and a comparison of course providers that offer qualifying CE. This is an unofficial guide — confirm any course is board-approved before you buy.
What Maryland requires for Cosmetology renewal
| CE hours required | 6 hours per cycle |
|---|---|
| Renewal cycle | 24 months |
| Governing body | Maryland Board of Cosmetologists (Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, Maryland Department of Labor) |
Maryland law now requires six hours of Board-approved continuing education as a condition of cosmetologist license renewal. Approved providers were permitted to begin offering courses effective June 1, 2024, and the date by which licensees must come into compliance is January 1, 2026. The renewal page does not specify mandated subject-matter topics.
Full Cosmetology renewal guide for Maryland (deadlines, fees & CE) →
Maryland Cosmetology CE course providers
- Elite Learning — Cosmetology CE
State-approved cosmetology CE packages built around each state's renewal topics.
- Milady Training (Cengage)
Continuing education and skills courses from the leading cosmetology education brand.
- 360training
Online cosmetology CE accepted in states that require continuing education for renewal.
Maryland Cosmetology CE courses: frequently asked questions
How many CE hours do I need to renew my Cosmetology license in Maryland?
Maryland requires about 6 continuing-education hours per renewal cycle. Maryland law now requires six hours of Board-approved continuing education as a condition of cosmetologist license renewal. Approved providers were permitted to begin offering courses effective June 1, 2024, and the date by which licensees must come into compliance is January 1, 2026. The renewal page does not specify mandated subject-matter topics.
Do online Cosmetology CE courses count in Maryland?
Online courses generally count when the provider is approved by or recognized by the Maryland Board of Cosmetologists (Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, Maryland Department of Labor). Always confirm a course is accepted before you buy it.
Where do I report my Maryland Cosmetology CE?
Maryland generally has you attest to CE at renewal and keep your own documentation in case of an audit. Confirm the current process with the Maryland Board of Cosmetologists (Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, Maryland Department of Labor).
Requirement last verified 2026-06-01 from the Maryland Board of Cosmetologists (Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, Maryland Department of Labor). Always confirm current rules with the board before relying on this.
Cosmetology CE courses in another state
- California Cosmetology CE coursesPopular
- Florida Cosmetology CE coursesPopular
- New York Cosmetology CE coursesPopular
- Texas Cosmetology CE coursesPopular
- Alabama Cosmetology CE courses
- Alaska Cosmetology CE courses
- Arizona Cosmetology CE courses
- Arkansas Cosmetology CE courses
- Colorado Cosmetology CE courses
- Connecticut Cosmetology CE courses
- Delaware Cosmetology CE courses
- District of Columbia Cosmetology CE courses
- Georgia Cosmetology CE courses
- Hawaii Cosmetology CE courses
- Idaho Cosmetology CE courses
- Illinois Cosmetology CE courses
- Indiana Cosmetology CE courses
- Iowa Cosmetology CE courses
- Kansas Cosmetology CE courses
- Kentucky Cosmetology CE courses
- Louisiana Cosmetology CE courses
- Maine Cosmetology CE courses
- Massachusetts Cosmetology CE courses
- Michigan Cosmetology CE courses
- Minnesota Cosmetology CE courses
- Mississippi Cosmetology CE courses
- Missouri Cosmetology CE courses
- Montana Cosmetology CE courses
- Nebraska Cosmetology CE courses
- Nevada Cosmetology CE courses
- New Hampshire Cosmetology CE courses
- New Jersey Cosmetology CE courses
- New Mexico Cosmetology CE courses
- North Carolina Cosmetology CE courses
- North Dakota Cosmetology CE courses
- Ohio Cosmetology CE courses
- Oklahoma Cosmetology CE courses
- Oregon Cosmetology CE courses
- Pennsylvania Cosmetology CE courses
- Rhode Island Cosmetology CE courses
- South Carolina Cosmetology CE courses
- South Dakota Cosmetology CE courses
- Tennessee Cosmetology CE courses
- Utah Cosmetology CE courses
- Vermont Cosmetology CE courses
- Virginia Cosmetology CE courses
- Washington Cosmetology CE courses
- West Virginia Cosmetology CE courses
- Wisconsin Cosmetology CE courses
- Wyoming Cosmetology CE courses