Ohio Barber CE Courses (2026)
To renew your Barber license in Ohio you need to satisfy the Ohio State Cosmetology and Barber Board's continuing education (CE) requirement — about 4 hours per 2-year cycle. Below is what the board requires and a comparison of course providers that offer qualifying CE. This is an unofficial guide — confirm any course is board-approved before you buy.
What Ohio requires for Barber renewal
| CE hours required | 4 hours per cycle |
|---|---|
| Renewal cycle | 24 months |
| CE tracking system | CE Broker |
| Governing body | Ohio State Cosmetology and Barber Board |
A barber must complete 4 CE hours each biennial renewal period: 1 hour of the Board Laws and Rules course (offered free and only by the Board, delivered/recorded via CE Broker) plus 3 hours of Infection Control and Safety. First-time licensees are exempt from CE for their first renewal period. Completion is verified through CE Broker; if required hours are not reported in CE Broker the licensee cannot complete the online renewal.
Full Barber renewal guide for Ohio (deadlines, fees & CE) →
Ohio Barber CE course providers
- Elite Learning — Barber CE
State-approved barber/cosmetology CE packages, including required-topic courses.
- Milady Training (Cengage)
Continuing education and skills courses from the leading barbering/cosmetology brand.
- 360training
Online barber CE accepted in states that require continuing education for renewal.
Ohio Barber CE courses: frequently asked questions
How many CE hours do I need to renew my Barber license in Ohio?
Ohio requires about 4 continuing-education hours per renewal cycle. A barber must complete 4 CE hours each biennial renewal period: 1 hour of the Board Laws and Rules course (offered free and only by the Board, delivered/recorded via CE Broker) plus 3 hours of Infection Control and Safety. First-time licensees are exempt from CE for their first renewal period. Completion is verified through CE Broker; if required hours are not reported in CE Broker the licensee cannot complete the online renewal.
Do online Barber CE courses count in Ohio?
Online courses generally count when the provider is approved by or recognized by the Ohio State Cosmetology and Barber Board and the completion is reported through CE Broker. Always confirm a course is accepted before you buy it.
Where do I report my Ohio Barber CE?
Ohio uses CE Broker to track Barber continuing education. Make sure your completions post there before you renew.
Requirement last verified 2026-06-01 from the Ohio State Cosmetology and Barber Board. Always confirm current rules with the board before relying on this.
Official Ohio State Cosmetology and Barber Board site →
Barber CE courses in another state
- California Barber CE coursesPopular
- Florida Barber CE coursesPopular
- New York Barber CE coursesPopular
- Texas Barber CE coursesPopular
- Alabama Barber CE courses
- Alaska Barber CE courses
- Arizona Barber CE courses
- Arkansas Barber CE courses
- Colorado Barber CE courses
- Connecticut Barber CE courses
- Delaware Barber CE courses
- District of Columbia Barber CE courses
- Georgia Barber CE courses
- Hawaii Barber CE courses
- Idaho Barber CE courses
- Illinois Barber CE courses
- Indiana Barber CE courses
- Iowa Barber CE courses
- Kansas Barber CE courses
- Kentucky Barber CE courses
- Louisiana Barber CE courses
- Maine Barber CE courses
- Maryland Barber CE courses
- Massachusetts Barber CE courses
- Michigan Barber CE courses
- Minnesota Barber CE courses
- Mississippi Barber CE courses
- Missouri Barber CE courses
- Montana Barber CE courses
- Nebraska Barber CE courses
- Nevada Barber CE courses
- New Hampshire Barber CE courses
- New Jersey Barber CE courses
- New Mexico Barber CE courses
- North Carolina Barber CE courses
- North Dakota Barber CE courses
- Oklahoma Barber CE courses
- Oregon Barber CE courses
- Pennsylvania Barber CE courses
- Rhode Island Barber CE courses
- South Carolina Barber CE courses
- South Dakota Barber CE courses
- Tennessee Barber CE courses
- Utah Barber CE courses
- Vermont Barber CE courses
- Virginia Barber CE courses
- Washington Barber CE courses
- West Virginia Barber CE courses
- Wisconsin Barber CE courses
- Wyoming Barber CE courses